Coalition Membership

The Board of Directors and members of the Nine Mile Canyon Coalition welcome to our organization all who have an interest in the preservation and protection of Nine Mile Canyon. We encourage you to consider becoming a member of the Coalition and joining a group of people who are dedicated to taking care of this Internationally significant treasure.Besides funding the production and mailing of our newsletters and alerts, your membership fees are used to help fund such projects as the Nine Mile Canyon Interpretive Plan and trail systems, picnic and restroom facilities, and other canyon improvements. We have two membership options - our "Annual Membership" is $25 for individuals and families, and the "Corporate Membership" ($1,000). The Nine Mile Canyon Coalition membership year runs from October 1st through September 31st. If you have joined the Coalition on or after January 1st, your first year's membership is valid through September 31st of the following year (meaning you could receive an extra nine months of membership before needing to renew). If you have not yet renewed your membership for the current membership year, we hope you will.

Membership Application

Remember that your membership fees and generous contributions to the Nine Mile Canyon Coalition are tax deductible, in that we are a 501(c)(3) non-profit charitable organization.

Thank you for your participation and generosity and we'll see you in Nine Mile!


President: vacant
Chair & Youth Outreach Coordinator: Margie Nash
Secretary: Mike Hansen
Treasurer: Dawna Houskeeper - Price, Utah
VP Communications: Jerry Vaculin-Holladay, Utah

Board of Directors

Chair: Margie Nash
Dawna Houskeeper - Treasurer & Events Coordinator
Steve Hansen
Will Miller
Pam Miller - Education & Interpretation Coordinator
Diane Gorman Jenkins - Events Coordinator
Dennis Willis - NEPA Reviewer & Responder
Craig Houskeeper
Bill Weathers
Carla Mead - Events Coordinator

Dawna Houskeeper - Price, Utah

Newsletter Editor:
Jerry Vaculin - Holladay, Utah

Web Master:
Aaron Oldroyd - Springville, Utah

Contact Us

Mailing Address:
PO Box 402
Price, Utah 84501
Email Address:
Nine Mile Canyon Coalition Board Chair
Margie Nash